Wednesday, October 17, 2007


Thanks to felllow bloggers i got my hands on new album artwork for cat power's latest realease " Jukebox". Some people aren't digging the art, i personally do. Looks like Chan picked some great covers for this release. Check it out!

Jukebox tracklist:

01 Theme From 'New York, New York' (Kander/Ebb; popularized by Frank Sinatra/Liza Minnelli)
02 Metal Heart (Cat Power)
03 Ramblin' (Wo)man (Hank Williams)
04 Song To Bobby (Cat Power-- new song)
05 Aretha, Sing One For Me (J Harris/Eugene William; originally sung by George Jackson)
06 Lost Someone (James Brown)
07 I Believe In You (Bob Dylan)
08 Fortunate Son (Creedence Clearwater Revival)
09 Silver Stallion (Lee Clayton)
10 Dark End of the Street (Chips Moman/Dan Penn; originally sung by James Carr)
11 Don't Explain (Billie Holiday)
12 Woman Left Lonely (Spooner Oldham/Dan Penn, popularized by Janis Joplin)

PS: Cat Power performs live Oct.22th at Studio A Downtown Miami


V*Kstro said...

I enjoyed her last time she came to town. but this time should be a bit more "instrumental", bringing The Dirty Delta Blues and all.

FYI: snaged the small clever MORRISSEY promo, thanks.

Joshua M. said...

Yeah when she played for me at studio a it was great but on the mellow side since it was just her..but with the back up band this time it will definit. be more intense. Chan is great no matter who plays with her!

The Morrissey promo was made by Live Nation for my blog so i guess it did serve it's purpose. thanks for the supporting a musical icon "THE MOZ"

Anonymous said...

is there a guest list or password to see this show? you know i think cat power is worth at least $99 or more, definetly more than half the garbarge out $25 is nothing...
it's just that my new baby kitten that i found on the streets needs some medicine to get rid of the parasites crawling out of her the extra money is kinda tight. i'd really love to see the show, but ass worms are killing me.


Joshua M. said...

I have nothing to do with this show, so your best bet is buying a ticket. whats with all the new anonys?